• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I separate paint from video in After Effects CC

New Here ,
Jun 10, 2018 Jun 10, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm new to After Effects and need some advice on a project I am doing. I took a video and traced frames of the clip in a separate layer using the paint tool to create an outline of the figure moving through the clip. Now I want to remove the original video and only have my drawings on each frame. I have finished drawing on every frame (which took forever!), but I am stuck at the point of removing the background video. I hope someone can help me with this as I am very interested in learning more about After Effects. If possible, after the paint is isolated into it's own video, I want to put a different image behind the paint. If that is too much for a beginner, let me know, but I am up for the challenge! Thanks.

[Here is the list of all Adobe forums... https://forums.adobe.com/welcome]

[Moved from Creative Suites to the specific program forum... Mod]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

On the layer where you have painted, try going to Effects->Paint and change "Paint on Transparent" from "Off to On". Then create a new background layer below that layer.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How do I create a new background layer below the layer?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied