• ķ•œźµ­ ģ»¤ė®¤ė‹ˆķ‹°
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I need help

New Here ,
Jul 14, 2020 Jul 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So im new to aftereffects and i need help for this one.

So as you will see at the start of the clip there is me trying to make sky replacement edit.

But i have this problem with the background replacement picture. I want the background picture to move  with the video. I Think i have to make it 3D but im not sure.

any suggestions?

https://vm.tiktok.com/JLMWVeT/

skip to the part where the earth pop ups. you can see that as he moves his camera the background picture moves with the camera. thats what i want to do.

TOPICS
FAQ , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Enthusiast , Jul 14, 2020 Jul 14, 2020

Hi, it's called Motion Tracking. There are several ways to do it - the most basic way is using the inbuilt motion tracker:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QVC3dKKZshE

you can also use Mocha which comes bundled with After Effects which is much more sophisticated or you can use 3D motion tracking:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ToPGhr_muI

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jul 14, 2020 Jul 14, 2020

The efficient workflow for the sky replacement is to split the footage a few frames before you want to replace the sky, then split the footage again or set an out point where you want the sky replacement to end. Name the layer that begins a few frames before the sky replacement starts something like Sky Replacement, and Pre-compose the footage setting the comp length to the in and out points of the layer and moving all attributes. AE is not an editing app, it is a motion graphics and visual effe

Votes

Translate

Translate
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied