Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

IM LOST - Sync audio of a scene to a master composition

New Here ,
May 10, 2020 May 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm new to AE. I'm kinda lost here, so please someone help me out. 

It seems like it's SO simple but I can't figure it out.

I have a .mp3 file. I have that file imported in a composition. 

I want to create a certain video with multiple scenes.

So comp 1 is Scene 1, comp 2 is Scene 2 etc etc.

In the Main composition where all the Scene comps are located, I have redirected each part of the mp3 file to each Scene.

So Scene 1 has the first 30 sec. Scene 2 the next 30 seconds etc etc.

Now here's the thing. Everytime I go to audio 2.pngaudio 1.pngScene 2 and play the mp3 file (I made a composition out of it) It does not begin at 00:30 (for example) but at the first 30 seconds (00:00). But I want it to coninue to scene, just like I set that up in the main composition by cutting each part of the video to each scene.

Why does the audio file not follow the main composition? So basically, I want the timeline of Scene 2 to adjust as I change the audio delegation in the main comp,

I'm lost here and absolutely annoyed, and yes it might be very easy but I'm new to this and I want to learn. 😞

Kind regards,

TOPICS
Audio

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 10, 2020 May 10, 2020

You have cropped the screenshots so I can't see the entire timeline. The missing waveform could be just a display anomaly. Solo each layer and see if the audio is still working when you split the layers. It should be.