Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Iris effect

New Here ,
May 13, 2020 May 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello

Do anyone know how to do this detailed iris effect on After effects.

Sorry for my question i'm still an amateur 

Thanks for help

VideoCapture_20200513-020454.jpg

•  

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,
May 14, 2020 May 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. What effect are you asking about? Since it's a still image, we don't know what animation effect you moight be talking about. Let us know a bit more detail and we'd be glad to help out.

Thx,

Steve

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Look at the detail of irsi there is regular white lines i want to know how to do it 

Another exemple

VideoCapture_20200515-000512.jpg

 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thx for the pic.

That look would not be done in AE. It's more of a design / visual effect best done in photoshop in my opinion. It's quite organic. You could use the smudge tool to soften white lines. Attached si a rough one I made in 10 minutes in PS.

Screen Shot 2020-05-14 at 5.18.10 PM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You've just got to spend some time with the user guide.