Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

is AE pot of gold?

New Here ,
May 15, 2020 May 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guys,

I'm learning AE and I think it is the most interesting software I've ever used.

I am not related to this field. I'm a noob.

so I want to ask you guys what type of video making I should focus on? which is in demand right now, need less time to make them and more part-time money I can make of it.

I know it's like asking where the pot of gold is but any thoughts would be much appreciated. I want to make most of my return on time invested in learning a skill. (80/20 Rule)

I like typography videos and also made some e-commerce video ads for $30/video (which is I think pretty decent)

I was thinking explainer videos are kind of trending nowadays. if you have a suggestion please please let me know.

my future kids will bless you and me too 🙂

PS: I'm not looking to get the rich quick. it is a hobby that I am interested to perceive. and working on real projects will teach me more than theory (not that I don't want to learn in a traditional way).

& I don't think earning more money is a bad thing. money is awesome. like.seriously. having more money feels great.

TOPICS
FAQ

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,
May 15, 2020 May 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you are just starting with AE, you'll need some years of experience to meet the professional standards, which people are willing to pay for. There are A LOT of other people doing videos in any fields. You need to stand out in order to make a living from this work.