Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is this possible in After Effects?

New Here ,
Jul 16, 2020 Jul 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

I'm rather new to After Effects and starting a new project. I'm hoping you can help me choose, if this is best made in After Effects or another software 🙂

I have 3 ideas, which I want to create and I hope, that they are understandable with the pictures:

corinam42205696_0-1594925029040.png

1) The camera flies through a tunnel, which is made out of color changing dots. At the end of the tunnel is a light, which pulsates in the rythm of a song and also changes its color.

corinam42205696_1-1594925530891.pngsun.PNG

2) Colored clouds which slowly move together into a ball.

maxresdefault.jpg    corinam42205696_3-1594925688822.jpeg

3) Colored ribbons, that arrange themselves into spinning patterns.

I have a feeling that learning to animate something like this in a 3D modeling Software, takes way longer, than doing it in After Effects, if its even possible...

So my questions:

Is this possible in After Effects? And would you recommend trying this in After Effects in terms of difficulty to animate, time to animate and customizability/fine-tuning?

Or which software should I use instead?

Thanks 🙂

TOPICS
How to , Resources , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 17, 2020 Jul 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

With enough skill and the possible inclusion of some work with a free 3D app like Blender and some 3rd party plug-ins, any visual effect you have ever seen in a movie, music video, or commercial can be created and composited in After Effects. You have 3 completely different effects described here. 

I'll start with the first.