Highlighted

Looping .gif issue

New Here ,
Apr 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Newbie here, doing a test project. Have built a little animation in AE CC and rendered it to a .mov file. Following an online tutorial, the guy has suggested to create a looping gif file, that you import the file to PS. When I try to "import/video to layers" the file into PS CC I get "Could not complete the video frames to layers command because the file could not be opened"

From research it could perhaps be something to do with QuickTime? I'm unsure what to do to fix this so I can build a gif to share with others

Topics

Error or problem, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Looping .gif issue

New Here ,
Apr 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Newbie here, doing a test project. Have built a little animation in AE CC and rendered it to a .mov file. Following an online tutorial, the guy has suggested to create a looping gif file, that you import the file to PS. When I try to "import/video to layers" the file into PS CC I get "Could not complete the video frames to layers command because the file could not be opened"

From research it could perhaps be something to do with QuickTime? I'm unsure what to do to fix this so I can build a gif to share with others

Topics

Error or problem, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Apr 14, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Apr 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You could miss out Photoshop altogether and just export from AE, via AME, as an animated GIF. 

Alternatively export as an image sequence and load that sequence of images into Photoshop to make your GIF there.

Dave

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Apr 14, 2020 0