• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

looping precomp

Contributor ,
Oct 12, 2020 Oct 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Greetings Support Community, newbie question..

I am trying to loop a precomp of this bat's wings flapping where i have transformed rotation and applied puppet pins.   I found the below answer, but the keyframes I hope to loop are in precomps, so it seems the first line is n/a.  As for the second piece of this advice, I have used time remapping after sequencing layers, but in this instance, I do not have the 3 different positions as seperate layers.  

"You can tell footage to loop (Right-click > Interpret Footage), but not with comps.    Time Remapping is the easiest way to do it. Enable it, ensure the keyframes are what you want, and then you can add an expression by alt/opt-clicking on the stopwatch. Type loopout()."

I have never used expressions before, but I tried the second part of the advice and it did not work.  

A second part of this question:  The bat's body has its own precomp.  We are learning about precomps in class, so that is why my comp is set up like this.  I would like to sync the body's motion to the flapping wings, but am only able to view the body independant of the rest of the main comp, so I am guessing about placement.  If i apply position transformation in the main comp window, I cannot see precomp keyframes for the wings which are my reference.  

Thank you in advance!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~**~*
TOPICS
Expressions , How to , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Oct 12, 2020 Oct 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You are making things way more difficult than they need to be.