• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Low disc space warning when I have about 700 gigabytes left on my external harddrive. What?

New Here ,
Apr 24, 2020 Apr 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It might sound stupid but I am new to after effects and just started editing my videos with it, I mistakenly stored after effects files on my C Drive ( system drive ) opposed to my E drive which I store all my personal files in, my E drive has 2 terabytes of space with 700 gigs left, I moved the memory and disc cache onto the E drive yesterday. 

Somehow, when I tried to render my 3 minute and 30 second video, it crashed, warning me that my disc space was too low to render the video, I retried 2 more times each with the same outcome. Help anyone?

I have a NVIDIA Geforce 1060 3g Graphics Driver

16 Gigs of ram

and an AMD core

Im sorry if I left anything out, but feel free to ask me any questions and I can supply you with more of my specs, or my current After Effects settings, any help appreciated!

TOPICS
Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Check your system variables. AE still produces temporary data in the system temp folder, which defaults to your user home directory. That and of course you may still have to go in and clean out orphaned cache data somewhere that AE has "forgotten" e.g. after crashes. Same for AME.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied