• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Masks no longer functioning [AE]

New Here ,
Oct 07, 2020 Oct 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been working on an illustration seratically for about 3 months now, finally sat down to work on it agin after a month away, and all of the masks on my Shape Layer, turned 3D have stopped working! 

I have restared.

Emptied cashe and media dish.

Updated to 16.1.3 (was created in a 16. version)

Updated to 17.1.4

Nothing. Works.

I have even tried creating a new document, make a layer, add a mask, shift it a bit, then turn the layer 3D and BOOM! no more functioning mask.

[Not only that my layers that are guide layers inside of pre-comps are being seen outside, and no edges are smoothing out even on full res. ]

Seriously, I left it fine a month ago, and suddenly its a wreck!Screen Shot 2020-10-07 at 6.43.16 PM.pngScreen Shot 2020-10-07 at 6.43.25 PM.png

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Go to Composition > Composition settings. Under the 3D Renderer Tab check if you have selected the Cinema 4D renderer. In this case, change it to Classic 3D.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Nope. It's at Classic 3D....

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you share a project file that demonstrates the issue?

Does this file work? https://www.dropbox.com/s/qddvb6b21zdfrty/Masking%20shapes.aep?dl=0