Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Optimizing AE

New Here ,
Aug 21, 2020 Aug 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all, 

I am still fairly new to video production, however, I have never been able to get AE working the way I would hope it would work. Doing anything graphic intense it just takes a very long time to preview. It takes about 5 seconds per frame and when trying to cache, it takes a very long time as well. I just timed an 8 second composition that a friend made in Red Giant Particular. It took more than 10 minutes to cache it so I could play it back. I feel like I am missing something here, but, I have follwed every youtube video and write up I could find about dedicating drives to cache and allocating memory. Below are my settings and my current hardware config:

512GB SSD drive dedicated to all adobe product caching

26GB memory allocated to AE when in use

Current computer hardware:

AMD Ryzen 9 3900 12-core -Liquid cooled

32GB DDR4 2666MHz

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER 8GB GDDR6

1TB SSD that hosts video files only

512GB SSD that hosts data cache only

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I can provide any further details as necessary as well.

Thanks!

TOPICS
FAQ , How to , Performance , Preview , Resources

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied