• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Please help. I don't why it doesn't work

Community Beginner ,
Jul 03, 2020 Jul 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a really beginner at AE and I don't even know how to describe this problem.

So the problem began after I double clicked the screen and suddenly there happened two errors.

1. As a picture below, it says "track point." I don't know what that means. But the screen doesn't seem clear and I can't see the background color I set up behind of the hand. I put some beige color and it showed up before but not showing up anymore

2. I don't know why it's just stuck in 2-3seconds and never kept moving. In the picture, I checked the green bar on the screen. I think it's because of this. But I don't know how to make it play full

Please help..

tempsnip.jpg

TOPICS
Error or problem , FAQ , Freeze or hang , How to , Performance , Preview , Resources

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 03, 2020 Jul 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

You have lots of problems.

• First, you are looking at the Layer Panel and that is what you use to do Motion Tracking so the other layers in the comp won't show up 
  • Second, the Track point is not positioned over any detail so it won't track anything
  • Third, if this comp is from Character Animator you might have rendered an image sequence or just imported part of your character because I can only see the arm, and that is not a normal workflow
  • You don't seem to be using the Motion Tracking workspace and that would simplify the UI for you and give you access to all of the tools you need