Highlighted

Problem with 'Create New Composition' button.

New Here ,
Jun 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to AE but have had no problems up to now.  Now this problem is suddenly happening:

When I import footage and then drag it to the 'Create New Composition' button, these things happen:

• It puts the footage into the Timeline panel
  • The screen goes black briefly
  • When the screen returns, the Comp panel is completely white (see attachment)
  • The program is locked up - nothing plays, 
  • I eventually get the message: "Adobe After Effects 2020 is not responding".......'Close the program or Wait for the program to respond' 
  • The same thing happens if I use the 'New Composition from Footage' in the Comp panel. I have tried different footage, I have uninstalled and re-installed AE but the same thing always happens!  Can anybody help please?

Topics

Crash, Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Problem with 'Create New Composition' button.

New Here ,
Jun 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to AE but have had no problems up to now.  Now this problem is suddenly happening:

When I import footage and then drag it to the 'Create New Composition' button, these things happen:

• It puts the footage into the Timeline panel
  • The screen goes black briefly
  • When the screen returns, the Comp panel is completely white (see attachment)
  • The program is locked up - nothing plays, 
  • I eventually get the message: "Adobe After Effects 2020 is not responding".......'Close the program or Wait for the program to respond' 
  • The same thing happens if I use the 'New Composition from Footage' in the Comp panel. I have tried different footage, I have uninstalled and re-installed AE but the same thing always happens!  Can anybody help please?

Topics

Crash, Error or problem

Views