• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

PSD File Appears Pixelated When Opened in After Effects.

Explorer ,
May 10, 2020 May 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

AE problem 05-10-20.jpgI created a PSD file in Ps.  Its 1920 x 1080 p,  300 p/i.  I  imported the file to After Effects by clicking "New Composition From Footage".  I tried both "Editable Layers styles" and "Merge Layer Styles Into Footage."  Either way the file shows up badly pixelated. 

I am using a Surface Studio.  I tried closing and reopening AE.  I also tried powering down, updating everything that needed updating,  and powering back up.  I'm still quite new to AE but have not had this problem in my short time using the program.

TOPICS
Error or problem , Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 10, 2020 May 10, 2020

Set Full or Auto here in the resolution of the Composition panel, not Quarter.

Captura de pantalla 2020-05-10 a la(s) 19.46.42.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Set Full or Auto here in the resolution of the Composition panel, not Quarter.

Captura de pantalla 2020-05-10 a la(s) 19.46.42.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There are a couple of things that concern me about your post. You said you created a PSD that was 300 PPI. There are no inches in video or the web. Check these two images:

9999ppi.jpg1ppi.jpg