Highlighted

Purchased AE template which has everything set up as "slides"; how to move slide to other AE project

New Here ,
Aug 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry up front because I'm new to AE so bear with me. I purchaed an AE template which is how I'm learning the program which I can do on a very superficial level. I've spent hours with beginner tutorials so I can navigate the basics and have created/exported a few videos from this template already.

The template is set up as individual slides (which is how I'll refer to them - are they compositions?), with folders in the project panel for accessing information I can change: background image, various text boxes. To customize it to my needs, I've deleted slides and saved as new projects as needed. Now I need to add some of those slides back from the original template, and this is where I get completely lost.

I've attached images of the project and its slides/compositions/timeline. Looking at that as an example, how would I take [Slide 10] in the timeline and move it to another AE project based on that same template? 

I've searched for this topic but I don't think I'm using the correct terms.

TOPICS
How to, User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Purchased AE template which has everything set up as "slides"; how to move slide to other AE project

New Here ,
Aug 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry up front because I'm new to AE so bear with me. I purchaed an AE template which is how I'm learning the program which I can do on a very superficial level. I've spent hours with beginner tutorials so I can navigate the basics and have created/exported a few videos from this template already.