Highlighted

Random beginning key frame expression to final position

New Here ,
Apr 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all, 
I am new to writing expressions, I only know the basic ones.

I have been trying to figure out a simple way to create a loading map animation. I have this map created out of a bunch of different squares (about 1700 layers) and I want them to start at random positions and then come together to create the final image. I could do this by manually setting random initial keyframes but with 1700 layers, it is very tedious. Anyone know a way I can do this with an expression and could explain the expression to me so I can learn how to do it next time? Thanks!Screen Shot 2020-04-15 at 9.00.45 AM.png

Topics

Expressions, How to, Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Random beginning key frame expression to final position

New Here ,
Apr 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all, 
I am new to writing expressions, I only know the basic ones.

I have been trying to figure out a simple way to create a loading map animation. I have this map created out of a bunch of different squares (about 1700 layers) and I want them to start at random positions and then come together to create the final image. I could do this by manually setting random initial keyframes but with 1700 layers, it is very tedious. Anyone know a way I can do this with an expression and could explain the expression to me so I can learn how to do it next time? Thanks!Screen Shot 2020-04-15 at 9.00.45 AM.png

Topics

Expressions, How to, Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Apr 15, 2020 0
Most Valuable Participant ,
Apr 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied