Highlighted

Removing the background with Roto Brush & Refine Edge not working for this video

New Here ,
Jul 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Everybody! I'm new to Adobe After Effects and I need help!  I want to purchase this stock video and use it for my project, but before purchasing, I want to make sure that I can remove the white background.

https://www.shutterstock.com/video/clip-11746970-gift-boxes-opening-3d-animation-6-different

I downloaded the sample and tried to remove the background with the Roto Brush & Refine Edge, but when I select the desired subject with the brush, is not selecting anything but the entire video. Is also giving me this message that says: "Frame rate mismatch, or footage with fields found. For best Roto Brush & Edge results, se the composition to 30 fps to match the layer source."

I checked the composition and indeed is 30 fps, so I don't know why is not working. Can anyone help me figure out how can I remove the white background? Thanks!

TOPICS
Error or problem, How to, Import and export, User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Removing the background with Roto Brush & Refine Edge not working for this video

New Here ,
Jul 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Everybody! I'm new to Adobe After Effects and I need help!  I want to purchase this stock video and use it for my project, but before purchasing, I want to make sure that I can remove the white background.

https://www.shutterstock.com/video/clip-11746970-gift-boxes-opening-3d-animation-6-different