Highlighted

Setting Keyframe Time

Contributor ,
Sep 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello.I'm new to After Effects. I would like to know if there is a quick way to position a keyframe at a specific time after another keyframe. For example, to place a keyframe exactly 30 seconds after another keyframe without having to manually figure out the when 30 seconds will come next by trying to add in your head and then manually typing in the time. Is there a way to just command it to add 60 seconds or 30 seconds to the next keyframe quickly? Thank you.

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Szalam | Adobe Community Professional

You can easily click in the timecode on your timeline and type +3000 (that's 30 seconds and 00 frames) and it'll move forward that amount.

Does that do what you want?

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Setting Keyframe Time

Contributor ,
Sep 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello.I'm new to After Effects. I would like to know if there is a quick way to position a keyframe at a specific time after another keyframe. For example, to place a keyframe exactly 30 seconds after another keyframe without having to manually figure out the when 30 seconds will come next by trying to add in your head and then manually typing in the time. Is there a way to just command it to add 60 seconds or 30 seconds to the next keyframe quickly? Thank you.

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Szalam | Adobe Community Professional

You can easily click in the timecode on your timeline and type +3000 (that's 30 seconds and 00 frames) and it'll move forward that amount.

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Sep 10, 2020 0