• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Solid Layer Unaffected by Curves

New Here ,
Apr 23, 2020 Apr 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This may be a trivial question, but I'm using a couple solids with masks to give lighting effects to an orb. I'm trying to color correct them with the Curves effect and using an adjustment layer or even applying the effect individually doesn't work. I'm very new to After Effects and I'm essentially just following this youtube video, but when this guy applies an adjustment layer it applies to the solids, but when I've tried it in my own project it doesn't work.

Thanks for any and all help!

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you have a solid that has 100% saturation (value) in one or more color channels and any of the others are at zero then bending the curve isn't going to change anything in the image because there are no intermediate values to manipulate.