Highlighted

Text is placed under the path instead of on top

New Here ,
Apr 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to get my text to go on top of the path and for it to still look normal (reading "love" and not "evol" upside down) but I cannot figure it out. I'm a beginner in After Effects and would appreciate your help very much. Screen Shot 2020-04-05 at 13.57.18.pngScreen Shot 2020-04-05 at 13.57.38.png

Topics

Error or problem, FAQ, How to, Preview

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Text is placed under the path instead of on top

New Here ,
Apr 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to get my text to go on top of the path and for it to still look normal (reading "love" and not "evol" upside down) but I cannot figure it out. I'm a beginner in After Effects and would appreciate your help very much. Screen Shot 2020-04-05 at 13.57.18.pngScreen Shot 2020-04-05 at 13.57.38.png

Topics

Error or problem, FAQ, How to, Preview

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Most Valuable Participant ,
Apr 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm not even sure what I'm looking at. Text on am ask path? A text block parented to a Null? You need to be more specific. The method of fixing your issue will depend on what you are actually doing.

Mylenium

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,
Apr 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied