Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Totally new, Totally Confused

Community Beginner ,
Apr 02, 2020 Apr 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. I'm totally new to AE. I've been trying some

tutorials from you tube. Slowly I'm understand BUT what I do not understand is how to..(if anyone understands what I'm about to explain) make texts come one after the other (link attached) I know how to create one basic text into but I don't know how to, for example start with AFTER as it fades in then out, then let's say EFFECTS, then that goes away and then so on. I hope I'm explaining it well enough. Here is the link to a video I'm trying. Says Cinematic, then Intro etc. do I have to redo all the work for each word? Thank you. https://youtu.be/AvfEuCOpUbg

TOPICS
FAQ , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You create each text an it's own layer and then you make the transitions. If you are just aiming for a fade, it's nothing more then having two layers and transparency animated on each of them.

*Martin

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Valorous Hero ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

AE's Help Menu has TWO options that sends you to APPROVED tutorials. These are the tutorials you should be learning from. Stop watching youtube videos until you're more comfortable with AE, ie gone through approved tutorials.

Motion Graphics Brand Guidelines & Motion Graphics Responsive Design Toolkits

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied