Highlighted

Transforming Shapes like illustrator

New Here ,
Sep 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey, I'm fairly new to after effects, but something has really been getting on my nerves. I want to transform an object on one side, effectively turning a square into a rectangle with the right side moving and the left side staying in place. However, for some reason, both sides move. It makes not sense why transformation wouldn't work like in every other adobe program, especially when masks do that exact thing. I am aware that I can move the anchor point but that creates a whole new variable I have to move around and edit. 

I'm just wondering if theres an option or plugin I can enable that will let me use the transform like in every other program, because this should be basic stuff

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Transforming Shapes like illustrator

New Here ,
Sep 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey, I'm fairly new to after effects, but something has really been getting on my nerves. I want to transform an object on one side, effectively turning a square into a rectangle with the right side moving and the left side staying in place. However, for some reason, both sides move. It makes not sense why transformation wouldn't work like in every other adobe program, especially when masks do that exact thing. I am aware that I can move the anchor point but that creates a whole new variable I have to move around and edit. 

I'm just wondering if theres an option or plugin I can enable that will let me use the transform like in every other program, because this should be basic stuff

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Sep 16, 2020 0
Guide ,