• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Trouble with After Effects Color Expressions

New Here ,
Aug 20, 2020 Aug 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have downloaded a template for a intro using AE that was created using the 2014 version and I opened it in my computer using the 2020 version. The error appears to me as an orange banner that reads: 

Disabled expression: Error in line 1 in the "Color" property of layer 2 in composition X. The property or method called "Color" in the "Effect" Class is missing or does not exist. It may have been renamed, moved, or deleted.

I wonder if it is merely because of updates made in the codes (am using Legacy ExtendScript) or because my After effects is in portuguese and the template I downloaded is in english.

I will attach a printscreen of my color expression, if anyone can tell me the error, Id be so grateful!

PS: I am trying to change colors with a color pannel attached and also I have no experience whatsoever with this kind of code.

TOPICS
Error or problem , Expressions , Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Valorous Hero , Dec 20, 2020 Dec 20, 2020

It looks like you have TWO aeps with each using a layer named Color Controller AND the effects/properties in the Color Controllers are most likely different since for each aep, effects/properties service different purposes. Take note that if two layers with the same name and with compositions with the same name exist in the Project Panel, the Expression Engine will look for the related effect/property in the first instance of the layer/composition it finds in the Project Panel.

I should add th

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Aug 20, 2020 Aug 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied