Highlighted

Trying to Remove Odd Pixel Issue with After Effects

New Here ,
Jun 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

We were shooting on a Phantom slow motion camera and the camera actually burned in some odd artifacts into the footage. We noticed this once we dumped the footage, but we were hoping to salvage some of the footage we shot while we were out. Can anyone tell me if this footage would be salvageable? This issue persists throughout the remainder of the clips we shot (about 25 clips). I have uploaded a short version so you can see what I am talking about. I tried removing the pixels via content aware and have had no good results. We have also tried cloning out each pixel within each frame (extremely time consuming), to no avail. I should also mention, I'm not a VFX pro by any means, so this may be an easy fix I am overlooking. Any help would be much appreciated!

Topics

How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Trying to Remove Odd Pixel Issue with After Effects

New Here ,
Jun 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

We were shooting on a Phantom slow motion camera and the camera actually burned in some odd artifacts into the footage. We noticed this once we dumped the footage, but we were hoping to salvage some of the footage we shot while we were out. Can anyone tell me if this footage would be salvageable? This issue persists throughout the remainder of the clips we shot (about 25 clips). I have uploaded a short version so you can see what I am talking about. I tried removing the pixels via content aware and have had no good results. We have also tried cloning out each pixel within each frame (extremely time consuming), to no avail. I should also mention, I'm not a VFX pro by any means, so this may be an easy fix I am overlooking. Any help would be much appreciated!

Topics

How to

Views

Translate