Highlighted

Video editing

New Here ,
Nov 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! im new to adobe after affects and video editing in general and i just have a question, Is it possible to use after affects as a full time video editing app for gaming videos im going to be posting to youtube fo my channel? it seems like a pretty complex program and in so new to all of this video editing like some of the videos i see on the games i play (world of warcraft) mainly, ill be making guide videos to show how to complete acheivements quests etc. so if anyone has expirience enough to throughly give me some solid advice id really appreciate the reply!

TOPICS
FAQ, How to, Resources, User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Video editing

New Here ,
Nov 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! im new to adobe after affects and video editing in general and i just have a question, Is it possible to use after affects as a full time video editing app for gaming videos im going to be posting to youtube fo my channel? it seems like a pretty complex program and in so new to all of this video editing like some of the videos i see on the games i play (world of warcraft) mainly, ill be making guide videos to show how to complete acheivements quests etc. so if anyone has expirience enough to throughly give me some solid advice id really appreciate the reply!

TOPICS
FAQ, How to, Resources, User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Nov 04, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Nov 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What I would recommend to do is as follows.

1. You capure your gaming videos. You may need to use some tools to capture them.