• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What's the normal way to do this walking guy animation?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 01, 2021 Jan 01, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey happy new year guys!
I wanna make a 4 minute animation but I'm a bit newbie...
Here is the scenario :
I have my ai character from illustrator... I wanna do a walk cycle and I'm OK with that.... There is 4 major changes in my walking character...
Do you offer doing it in the same composition the whole 4 minutes or creat a 10 sec character comp and then by putting it in the other comp I can make the 4 state changes?

So  I want him to walk till second 20 and then nod in sec 20 while he is still walking... And in second 50 he does something else...

What are the best options for creating comps and how many would be? 

Thanks in advance...

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Interesting i dont know if there is a norm... 🤣🤣

(First thing i do is keep a project file of my character and keep it in its own folder and not touch it. Thats my back up. Then i copy that and make an animation.)

If your character is doing a continuous walk with different versions... 🤔 I would animate a looping walk the full length of the vid...

- precomp that loop into a main comp 

- now duplicate that precomp layer 4 times (or however many you need) (select comp and press CTRL D 4 times to duplicate)

- now you have 4 copies sitting in one main comp... give each one a name etc....

- now go to 20secnds of the first one and trim it back there ( ALT and right square bracktt or just drag its end in)