Highlighted

Why does my sun disappear?

New Here ,
Nov 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm new to After Effects (1 week into learning it). I'm seeing some strange behaviour I can't explain. When I make my sun into a 3d object it disappears from the screen , but when I take off 3d it returns. Can someone please explain what is happening here and what I'm doing wrong?

First Picture without 3d

Second Picture with 3d turned on (by pressing the cube button in the timeline panel on the "solar orb")

Thanks

TOPICS
User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Why does my sun disappear?

New Here ,
Nov 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm new to After Effects (1 week into learning it). I'm seeing some strange behaviour I can't explain. When I make my sun into a 3d object it disappears from the screen , but when I take off 3d it returns. Can someone please explain what is happening here and what I'm doing wrong?

First Picture without 3d

Second Picture with 3d turned on (by pressing the cube button in the timeline panel on the "solar orb")

Thanks

TOPICS
User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Nov 02, 2020 0
Most Valuable Participant ,
Nov 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Long and short: You completely misunderstand how CC Sphere or whatever 3D effect you are using work. You don't enable the 3D switch, you let them render the 3D stuff inside their own little universe for which the 2D layer is merely a container/ render canvas.

Mylenium

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Nov 02, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Nov 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied