• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

A Little Help with some Simple Actionscript

Engaged ,
Jan 08, 2021 Jan 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am using a Flex MobileGrid to display some real estate date in a mobile app. Unfortunately, if the columns contain too much information, they do not automatically truncate the column to ellipsis "..." As a result, I am trying to write an ActionScript ItemRenderer to help with this and am having no success. I am a MXML programmer for the most part, and use actionscript for program logic, but I am not very good with creating my own ActionScript classes. I will list my ActionScript ItemRenderer here. Please let me know if you see anything that would help me to get the ellipsis "..." that I am hoping for. Thanks!

package renderers {

import flashx.textLayout.formats.LineBreak;
    import spark.components.itemRenderers.MobileGridTextCellRenderer;

public class mobileGridRenderer extends MobileGridTextCellRenderer{

public function mobileGridRenderer() {
            super();
            multiline = false;
            lineBreak = LineBreak.EXPLICIT;
            truncateToFit("...");
        }
    }
}

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,
Jan 09, 2021 Jan 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

I know this is basic stuff for most of you, but I thought I would add it for anybody who may have a similar problem. I got the item renderer to work by adding the following code:

override public function set data(value:Object):void{
    super.data = value;

width = AppVars.appWidth * .4;
    multiline = false;
    lineBreak = LineBreak.EXPLICIT;
    truncateToFit("...");
}