• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

AirDevelopment for Mobile: any study cases?

New Here ,
Jul 02, 2016 Jul 02, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi at all,

I have some experience with Flash and Air, but i stop the development during 2013 since Air in my opinion has some limitation

when you are developing for iOS: was slow at runtime until you use GPU. But using GPU for making UI staff, was not something

I was interested to move: then In 2013 I started using Object-C.

Today I was looking for some news, related to Adobe Air but I'm not able to see any "good project made with Air".

Even on Stackoverflow.com the numbers of questions are pretty low compared to different technology

I would be very happy to read about some good Study Case, some great game or some project made with Adobe Air for mobile: there are any?

This will help me to decide If there are a reason to came back in Air or still play in Native world.

Thank you,

D.

TOPICS
Development

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Jul 20, 2016 Jul 20, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you try to make a search in Google (site:play.google.com "id=air."), you will be able to see tons of Android applications developed in Adobe AIR. Of course not all of them are great, but it should not be difficult to locate some great examples. Some of them even featured in both App Store and Google Play.

Having developed in AIR for years, I will say it's easy to develop something in AIR, but performance tuning is a headache.

If you are going for some GPU friendly UI controls, try to look at Feathers.

Feathers - Build user interfaces for games and applications with Feathers

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines