Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Android Marshmallow 6.0.1 Stagetext constructor crash

New Here ,
Nov 09, 2016 Nov 09, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I have been developing an application for just over 2 years, and have been successfully using the StageText class to display a user input dialog. I just got two separate devices, one is a Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge and the other is a Samsung Galaxy S6. Both of these devices are running Android Marshmallow 6.0.1 and both devices crash when running a very simple line of code:

var st:StageText = new StageText();

The error that flash builder is showing is:

Error: Error #3694: The object was disposed by an earlier call of dispose() on it.

at flash.text::StageText/init()

at flash.text::StageText()

I have tried running this code on Adobe Air 22, Adobe Air 23, and Adobe Air 24 beta. All versions cant seem to handle whatever is going on. Please, anyone with any insight, let me know what to do to fix this.

TOPICS
Performance issues

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 09, 2016 Nov 09, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi James,

Are you using the starling in your application or just creating a sample action script project for stageText.

It will be very helpful for us if you can share a sample project with us so that we can investigate it further.

Thanks,

Adobe AIR Team

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Nov 10, 2016 Nov 10, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

deesharm,