• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

iOS - How to fix "app failed to install" error?

Explorer ,
Mar 12, 2014 Mar 12, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm new to iOS and built a small iPhone app with Adobe Air.

I tried to install it through iTunes Sync but always running this error message after syncing:

"com.test.name" failed to install

How can I get a detailed error message to figure out what went wrong?

My config:

Windows

iTunes 11.1.5.5

iPhone 3Gs

iOS 6.1

Adobe Air 3.4

Flash CS 6

TOPICS
Development

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you double check to make sure you properly configured your certificate and provisioning profile

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes, I added my UDID and created the certificates afterwards.

Is there a way to get a detailed error message? I just can't figure it out otherwise 😕

What are the most common problems?

iOS apps build with Air 3.4  are supported on iPhone 3Gs, right?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

To submit to the App Store you will need to use either the release version of AIR 4.0, or the beta of AIR 13. Both of those have numerous fixes beyond AIR 3.4.

How did you get your UDID? Most of the apps for retrieving the UDID now give an incorrect value.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied