• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Cannot load scene into memory your document may be damaged

Community Beginner ,
Mar 22, 2017 Mar 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a high school teacher and my students are currently working in Animate CC 2017 to create a frame by frame animation. One of the students opened his file today to this message, "Cannot load scene into memory your document may be damaged". He lost three days of work and has no images in his library. We are working on Windows 7 computers.

Does anyone know the issue here? After talking with him, the only thing I can think of is the new paint brush tool, which he used. The file is showing that it is 389 KB, so I feel like something has to be there but we can't access it!

HELP!!!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 22, 2017 Mar 22, 2017

his fla is corrupted.

this can happen periodically for a variety of reasons but the most common is the improper shutdown of animate while a fla is open.

this should prompt you to teach everyone to save their fla files periodically with different names.  if i have a project named myschool, i start it as myschool_v000 and assign the published files to be myschool.  then save myschool_v001, myschool_v002 etc.

that way you never lose more than the 10 or 15 minutes worth of work you did between saves an

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Mar 22, 2017 Mar 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

his fla is corrupted.

this can happen periodically for a variety of reasons but the most common is the improper shutdown of animate while a fla is open.