• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Character distorts in Animate CC every time I select all frames

Community Beginner ,
Jun 23, 2022 Jun 23, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Animate CC since 2020 and recently I ran into an issue I can't get my head around. I have drawn a character from scratch in Animate CC and put every part on a different layer, converting it into symbols afterwards and then joined every layer using the layer-parenting.
But the character distorts and the ctrl+z button also goes ineffective when I use the up and down button after selecting every frame, I mean from frame 1 to the last frame.

I don't know what to do. the problem seems layer-parenting specific.

I have tried doing the same in other versions of animate cc, but the same problem occurred there as well.

help me find a solution. I am attaching the images!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hard to say baaed on the screengrabs. Do you have multiple keyframes across your timeline and if so, is your layer parenting consistent throughout each keyframe? Can you provide the FLA?

Animator and content creator for Animate CC

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ok. I am attaching multiple FLA!
It's happening with every character I made!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

not able to attach the FLA files!
being removed!
where should I send then?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,