• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

First time using Animate - need help with masks?

Explorer ,
Nov 30, 2021 Nov 30, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all.

I'm new to Animate [having used Photoshop, Illustrator and InDesign for many years] and have watched a good few tutorials etc.

Just wondering if you can help me/push me in the right direction regarding an animation I'd like to try on the letter 'b' graphic that's hopefully included in this post! 

I'd like the 'b' to appear/reveal itself as if being written [if that makes sense]. So starting top left at the ascender, down the stem, round the bowl, finishing at the shadow section...hopefully you get the idea!

Now I guess you'd do this using masks, revealling the 'b' in sections, applying classic tweens. But it's the creation of the masks that I think I'm confused with?

Any help will be great. Happy to watch more tuts if you send give me a link.

B-Logo-100.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 01, 2021 Dec 01, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

a mask will reveal your b.  so your mask will start above the ascender, grow vertically (from top to bottom) to include the ascender, then expand around the bowl.