Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to speed up adding new frames?

Community Beginner ,
Sep 09, 2021 Sep 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey there,

I've been developing 300 frames animations with (vector) texture build ups.  Please see the attached screen shot. Each time I add a new frame, I have to wait 24 minutes. It's been a slow process. I realize my MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Late 2013) must be too old. I'm considering to buy the newest iMac or Macbook Pro, but I fear that I'll still face similar issues. I briefly tested my file on my friend's last year's Mackbook Pro. Adding a new frame took less time, but it was still slow. Could anyone please provide an advise? I'm new to Adobe Animate, and this is my first art/design project. Thank you!

Screen Shot 2021-09-09 at 10.32.56 AM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Sep 09, 2021 Sep 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First, you'd better be working in an AS3 document for export as video, because you are absolutely NOT going to get realtime playback of that nightmare out of Javascript in a web browser.

Second, consider the possibility that you have selected the wrong tool for the job. Animate is designed around animating relatively simple vector shapes. You appear to have no intention of animating any of what you've drawn at the vector level, and are instead just painting on more and more vectors every frame to create a flipbook type animation. This is a task that would be better suited to Photoshop or Illustrator.