• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Pulling the plug

Participant ,
Nov 29, 2020 Nov 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm tired.  I've been using Flash (Animate) for 20 years.  They've rolled out a few nice new features over the last decade, but with each release the program just gets more bug-riddled.  I came to the conclusion many years ago that no one at Adobe actually uses Animate on a day to day basis.  They may use it to make video tutorials,  but they don't road test it.  And they sure as hell don't have an adequate QA department.  It's obvious that Adobe doesn't have their heart behind this product anymore and they haven't for years now.  Probably since Jobs put the first nail in the coffin.

So,  after many years of hanging on, I'm finally letting go.  I'm cutting the cord.  You won't drag me down anymore, you magnificent beast.  I'm a free man.  Thanks for the good times.  I wish I had left you long ago, before it got ugly.  But that's on me.  I had too much faith in you.  I'll try to remember you as you once were.

Going to give  MOHO a shot.  Or ANYTHING ELSE.

Goodbye,

David Winn  (Happy Tree Friends)

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 30, 2020 Nov 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

if you're just using animate for 2d animation, what problems are you having?  that (2d animation) does seem to be the main focus of animate development.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,
Dec 01, 2020 Dec 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied