Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

"The output directory could not be found. Please update it and try again."

New Here ,
Mar 05, 2018 Mar 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

Recently I have been getting this error every time I try to test/preview an HTML5 Canvas document in Animate CC (2018). I have tried reinstalling, read another solution (the output directory could not be found - sadly I had no folder named "_" or "/" so this solution doesn't apply to me), I have tried saving in different locations with new names etc. Nothing has helped. So far I have found no answers anywhere on the internet either.

I have been working with Adobe for over 8 years now, but only for a month or so with Animate CC. This is quite problematic for me since the deadline is quite soon (student at the University of Applied Sciences), and none of the other students nor teachers are able to solve this issue with me.

This is my absolute last out since I cannot seem to find a way to just 'call' or email Adobe either. I'm hoping that someone may have a solution here for me.

Jessy

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

New Here , Jan 13, 2019 Jan 13, 2019

I had the exact same issue as Jessy, except I am working in the 2019 version.  I created my file it all worked fine on my machine and tested fine.  I then uploaded it to my assignment webpage and sent the file to my instructor who encountered the error.  The first thing I did when he advised me of the problem was I uninstalled and reinstalled animate on my machine.  I was going to try the suggested solution, however now I can't open the file at all.  This is a class assignment that I am working

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here , Dec 25, 2019 Dec 25, 2019