• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

$200 Bounty to Save Corrupt File! Help!

Community Beginner ,
Dec 17, 2019 Dec 17, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I work as a full time animator on monthly projects. This morning, my computer crashed on me while working for no f'ing reason. Now when I try to view that file it says "Unexpected FIle Format."

I need this fla to work, it is due ideally today and I just lost half a month's worth of work. I will give 200 dollars to the person that can give me information leading to the salvaging of the fla. Even if it is a back up file or missing a few things. Merry fing Christmas.

I work in flash Cs6

I use Windows

I have looked into C:\Users\<user>\AppData\Local\Adobe\Flash CS6\en_US\Configuration for temp files but no avail. perhaps I am missing something else.

I think I have tried the rar. fix but

Help me Obi wan Kenobi, you're my only hope.

I'll be happy to provide you with any additional information. First come first serve.

TOPICS
Error , Other , Product issue

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.

I'm really sorry for this.

Please share your file here or PM me and I'll see what I can do.

Regards,

JC

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi again.

Unfortunately I wasn't able to recover not even the Library items. The folders are there, but there are no items.

image.png

image.png

It think it's a good idea to keep trying the recover process using other tools.

I hope someone else here can help you out.

And I wish you the best in your search!

Regards,
JC

Votes

Translate