• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

3 Questions from a Newbie about Converting Flash into HTML5

New Here ,
May 09, 2020 May 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everybody!  I may be interested in a subscription to Adobe Animate, but I have 3 questions.  

I have a collection of 60+ interactive instructional lessons in the Flash format.  Each lesson consists of organized groups of SWF files.  Each of these lessons features an animated, “talking” avatar.  What I need is a way and/or resource that will allow me to turn these SWF files into a functional version of HTML5. Although I have some experience with HTML, I have absolutely NO experience with HTML5.  With that said, here are a few questions:

1.  Is Adobe Animate the tool I need to make this conversion?
  2. Given that I have NO HTML5 experience, will learning to use Adobe Animate be a formidable time-consuming task, or is it something intuitive and easy to learn and use?
  3. I would expect that I am not going to immediately experience success, and as a result, I will probably need a lot of tips/advice from support.  Is support for Adobe Animate thorough and readily and quickly available?

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated and thanks!  Chad Manis

TOPICS
Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 09, 2020 May 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1.  yes, but none of your code will be converted.  if there's no code, the auto-conversion will usually be satisfactory.  if there's actionscript (as), that as code will need to be converted by hand to javascript (js) code.