• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

A bone to pick

New Here ,
Jun 13, 2020 Jun 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I had a very confusing and frustrating call with Adobe Support yesterday. 

I have a monthly subscription to the Creative Cloud suite of apps and I was trying out Animate to make some armiture-based 2D animations. I was following a tutorial which made it all look very straightforward. However, I couldn't seem to consistently select the individual bones to change their constraints. After some searches, I saw I wasn't the only one but no one had a solution so I contacted customer support.

The first time I called, there was no issue with the automated menu but the connection to the live agent was so bad that I couldn't hear them at all. I told them that I would call back and call again.

The second time, the automated system was still fine but the the connection quality to the live again was terrible but workable, so it was difficult to make out what the person was saying. They asked some, seemingly, unrelated questions about my system specifications and then wanted to connect to my computer.

I showed them what I was doing and what problem I was having. They then told me that it was "very simple" and proceeded to try themselves and, just like me, could not consistently select all the bones.

When they did manage to select one, I told them that was what I was trying to do and asked them how they did it. They repeated that it "was very simple" and so I asked them to try it with a different bone. They repeated their multiple failed attempts to select the other bone.