Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Animate CC Download Issues on Mac OS

New Here ,
Apr 12, 2020 Apr 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everybody,

I will first apologize if the question has already been asked before on this forum, I am a complete rookie. ^^'

So a week ago I decided to buy the Adobe Creative Cloud package for students, for around 20.00€ per month. I was mainly looking for Adobe Animate and Photoshop so I started by downloading Animate CC.

I went on my account page on the Adobe website, downloaded "Animate_and_Mobile_Device_Packaging_Installer.dmg", opened and followed the instructions. Then, after that I registered another time, and gave a few information about me, the downloading process started. It reached about 20%, but then completely stopped. The remaining time was about 45 minutes according to Adobe, so after 2 or 3 hours where nothing happened (still blocked at 20%), I decided to restart from scratch. Same process up to the beginning of the download, but this time, it reached 0,6% and, like the first try, stopped progressing at this stage. It was also written this time "error P81", meaning I had other downloads at the same time. Then I stopped every other activity on my computer, and started for the third time the download. From now on, it just stops at 0,6%, sometimes at 0,7%, and sometimes the error P81 is back. (but most of the time it's not) My Internet connection is reliable for everything else, so I don't think this is a problem.

I really don't know what to do, I checked everything on my computer to see if there were no other downloads. I've tried about 15 times this week, nothing has changed. I'll just add that sometimes my computer displays that a file called "p" wants to damage the system, so it advises me to put it in the virtual bin, what I do. It has occured about once per day this week, maybe some of you do know this thing ? It may be the source of the problem ?