• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Animate exporting video as black screen with no audio

Community Beginner ,
Jul 26, 2018 Jul 26, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone so I'm very new to animation software and I'm not sure what I've done wrong. I have a very short 16 second animation with some audio over it I'm trying to export for a youtube video but every time I try to export it I just get a quicktime file that is the length of the animation but it's just a black screen and no audio.

I've already moved the entire animation to start on the 2nd frame so the audio should be working, I'm just not sure whats wrong.

Screen Shot 2018-07-27 at 2.28.48 AM.png

Here's the dialog window in animate itself, I've also tried doing the "after time elapsed" option with the end of the animation

Screen Shot 2018-07-27 at 2.31.10 AM.png

Here's the queue in media encoder (latest update)

I havent messed with the H.264 thing because I have no idea what that means but I haven't seen anyone say to change that. But the other drop down I've tried so many of the options there all with the same result I don't get it !

I'm really not sure whats going on because I ran a MUCH longer animation (four minuets !) through it and while the audio was mangled the video was perfect !

If someone could PLEASE help me get my animation out of limbo I would just be the happiest person ever. Thanks !

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Aug 27, 2018 Aug 27, 2018

So I finally got the video to export, it turns out that Adobe animate just really hates the Media Encoder. Idk what the Media encoder is doing to my animations but if I export without it going through that it works perfectly fine.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner ,