Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Animate - Tweens Not Working

New Here ,
Oct 21, 2019 Oct 21, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I'm new to Adobe Animate, but I've "done my homework" and have watched and read a ton of tutorials about how tweens work. I even called tech support twice but they just direct me to the tutorials that I already watched. Right now I'm working on a simple animation and want to apply a tween between keyframes so that I have a smooth movement from A to B. But when I try to apply a Classic tween, even though it appears as though it's worked, when I hit play on my animation, the movement is not smooth and instead looks as though no tween was even applied.

Here's what I have done, and maybe you can tell me if I'm missing anything:

-I import my layers that I created in Adobe Illustrator.

-I select a layer that I want to work with, and create two separate keyframes in the timeline, with 12 frames between them.

-I click one of the frames between the main keyframes, and select "Create Classic Tween".

-I say "yes" to the prompt asking if I want to make the selected object into a symbol.

-The tween appears, and when I try different types of Eases, nothing works.

What am I doing wrong? Thanks!

TOPICS
Error , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hmm. . . your steps look correct to me. The only thing I would do different is I would do the steps in a little bit different order:

• Import the art you create in Illustrator, let's say it's a ball.
  • Select all the vectors of the imported ball art.
  • Press F8 to create a symbol, make the type a Movieclip, and give it a name.

Now that we have a symbol, we can animate it with a tween.