• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Animate CC audio issue

New Here ,
Sep 12, 2017 Sep 12, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm brand new to Animate CC so I truly appreciate your patience with me.  I'm using the creative cloud version if that helps to know upfront.

I've imported audio (a .WAV music track) into my library and then dragged/dropped into onto the stage.  The issue I'm experiencing is that during playback the audio can only be heard when I cue it from the very beginning of the track, but not when I cue it from a later point in the timeline.  Quite frustrating.

I did a quick screencapture video on my macbook pro, including audio, to show you exactly what I mean:

https://we.tl/MlV4R6EBNZ

Is there a setting that I need to adjust so that that audio can be cued up from anywhere in the timeline (such as it can be on iMovie, Final Cut, etc for example), or is this typical behavior of Animate CC software, or lastly is my version buggy/malfunctioning?

Thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Sep 12, 2017 Sep 12, 2017

If you select the sound in the timeline, then look at Properties, there is a synch option. Set that to be Stream. If Stream is grayed out it means you're using HTML5 instead of ActionScript 3. To get the sound to be able to start from anywhere, or to scrub the timeline, you need to be using an ActionScript 3 FLA.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you select the sound in the timeline, then look at Properties, there is a synch option. Set that to be Stream. If Stream is grayed out it means you're using HTML5 instead of ActionScript 3. To get the sound to be able to start from anywhere, or to scrub the timeline, you need to be using an ActionScript 3 FLA.

Votes