• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Animate CC - Extensions Issues

Community Beginner ,
Nov 02, 2016 Nov 02, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey everybody,  my name is yuval, im an animator.

There are several extensions that i got in CS3 and have to find them for Animate CC in order to start working.

* "New Anim Clip"

* "Replace Library names" (for all the chosen objects in the library together at once)

* "go to frame"  (less important)

is anyone knows where can i find them, or maybe some of them are built in "animate CC" already?

thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advocate , Nov 06, 2016 Nov 06, 2016

Can't you just use Find and Replace?

To find and replace symbols, search for a symbol by name. Replace a symbol with another symbol of any type—movie clip, button, or graphic.

• Select Edit > Find and Replace.

• Select Symbol from the For pop‑up menu.

• For Name, select a name from the pop‑up menu.

• Under Replace With, for Name select a name from the pop‑up menu.

• To select the next occurrence of the specified symbol on the Stage and edit it in place, select Live Edit.

Note: Only the next occurrence is selecte

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advocate ,
Nov 02, 2016 Nov 02, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Found this through a quick Google search: Flash Extensions

If they work in Flash CC I assume they will probably still work in Animate CC.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 06, 2016 Nov 06, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey, thank u for your reply.