Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Animate exports outside of stage

Community Beginner ,
Aug 24, 2020 Aug 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am new to animate and I have created a simple web banner with some buttons and images. When I export this to .swf, it exports everything that is outside my stage as well. How do I stop this? Pressing "clip content outside of stage" does not help. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guru ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi mate,

Just mask your stage.

Create a rectangle shape with the same dimensions as the stage on a new layer. You can use the Align panel for that.

Use this layer as a mask and mask all content.

You can see an example here: https://flash-powertools.com/edapt-movie-template-free-download/

If you are really intending to make web banners you should not be using AS3 type of file which exports to SWF though.

Rather use a html5/Canvas file which will not show content outside of the stage.

Nick - Character Designer and Animator, Flash user since 1998
Member of the Flanimate Power Tools team - extensions for character animation

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Aug 25, 2020 Aug 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied