Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

ANIMATE JAVASCRIPT HELP

Explorer ,
Feb 05, 2019 Feb 05, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Im new to this coding aspect of Animate and have tried to do this for days now. Ive searched high and low for answer but cant get to the bottom of it and its something simple, I know it!

I am making an HTML5 interactive map. So basically the areas are buttons. Each area has a label on the main timeline.

I have an actions layer and a labels layer.

The first frame is stop();

When the user presses the button (or chooses an area), I use the click funciton to gotoandstop("labelArea");

The problem is, when It goes to this label (which works fine), it is not playing the timeline within that Label. so on the main timeline it may go to a label on frame 2. Within frame 2, I have X amount of frames which I want to play as the animaiton when someone goes to this area. But its locked on the gotoandstop label.

Ive tried using graphics and moivieclips, using gotoandplay, gotoandstop, making label within the movieclip , using a movieclip instance name etc. but maybe my syntax is wrong.

I want the user to choose an area -> goto label on main timeline -> play the timeline within that label.

Please help if you can, I think itll be something simple.

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advocate , Feb 06, 2019 Feb 06, 2019

Hi Charlie