• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Animations speeds up when it is rendered and saved

Community Beginner ,
May 27, 2020 May 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello. I'm new to animate and I made an animation with audio which I rendered and saved as an mp4. Once I opened the file to view it, the animation sped up towards the end and the audio was cut off. Does anyone know why this is happening or how to properly render/export my animation so this won't happen again?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When animating for video you should use an ActionScript 3.0 FLA, and not an HTML5 Canvas one. In either case though, set the sync of the audio to Stream. Then you can scrub the timeline and hear the audio, and get the animation lined up with the right parts of the sound.

If you were using Event sync, and you test the movie, the animation is likely to not keep up with the sound, and so you make more sound to last as long as the animation takes. But, when you export to video you get a perfect frame rate, and the animation may complete before the end of the sound.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So when the audio is in animate on the timeline, it is synced up perfectly, but once it is saved and rendered, the video speeds up towards the end and the audio is cut off. The animation was in an HTML5 canvas so I will try it in Action Script 3.0 FLA. Also, what is Event Sync?? Thanks for the input, means a lot!!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied