• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can I make looping, marching arrows in Animate?

Community Beginner ,
Dec 16, 2019 Dec 16, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I need to create an infinite number of arrows moving from left to right in a line across an area of the screen.  I would like the arrows to appear inside of a long thin rectangle and disappear when they move outside of it.  It seems pretty straightforward to me but I am new to Animate and am struggling with this.

Can someone help me get started?

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Dec 16, 2019 Dec 16, 2019

As with most animated GIFs you only need enough unique frames to the point that the animation loops. Say you have an area that is 500 pixels wide, and 20 arrows that are 25 pixels wide, and touching each other, are moving from left to right at 5 pixels per frame. You would have 21 arrows and a mask, and as the 20 move to the right another one comes in to view. After five frames the rightmost arrow has gone past the end of the mask, and the one coming in from the left is fully in view. You would

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Dec 16, 2019 Dec 16, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied