• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can not open files after last update to 19.1

Community Beginner ,
Dec 12, 2018 Dec 12, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

None of my files open with Version 19.1. (349). Animate gives no feedback after hitting the open button. I use nothing other den HTML5 Canvas. On my macbook with the older version installed everthing is OK. I uninstalled and reinstalled without settings nothing helps. I am a beginner with animate.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advocate , Jan 09, 2019 Jan 09, 2019

Hi Hans-dieter. Thought you might be German(-languaged at least). Ich auch - natively.

Anyway, I thought you might want to read this thread, same issue.

Unable to open some previous files (FLA) after upgrading to the Animate CC version 19.1 (Build 349).

There are some things you could try.

Klaus

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Dec 12, 2018 Dec 12, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.

Sorry about that.

What happens if you double-click your file instead or even drag and drop over the Animate CC IDE?

Anyway, please report this bug here:

Adobe Animate CC Feature Request/Bug Report Form

Regards,

JC

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Dec 13, 2018 Dec 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank You. I reported the bug. Do not need Animate at the moment.

Luckily just finished a project. Retaining the old version when

auto-updating does not work. Now my Macbook version is build 349, so it

does not work anymore, too.

Vielen Dank und viele Grüße

Dieter May

Mayart GmbH

Mainzer Straße 83, 55218 Ingelheim/Rhein